Search past winners/finalists

2008 Call for Entries

Contact:  Erica Berkovich,
Mediashop PR, (212) 867-4260 x223



Entry Deadline Is August 1, 2008;
Competition Open to All Women Entrepreneurs and Executives Worldwide

Fairfax, VA – June 24, 2008 – The Stevie Awards for Women in Business today launched the Call for Entries for its fifth annual competition.  Entry kits and complete details on the competition are available at

The Stevie Awards for Women in Business feature 50 categories including Best Entrepreneur, Best Executive, Mentor of the Year, Fastest Growing Company of the Year, and Best New Product of the Year.  All women entrepreneurs, executives, and the organizations they run – worldwide – are eligible to be nominated.

In a nod to a greater awareness of the benefits of “green business,” a new category for the 2008 competition is the Best Environmental Stewardship Program of the Year, which will honor organizations taking action to protect the environment and promote environmental stewardship in their day-to-day operations.

The entry deadline is August 1.  Late entries will be accepted through September 30, and winners of the 5th annual competition will be announced at a gala awards reception in New York in November.  

The Stevie Awards for Women in Business is an international competition recognizing the accomplishments of outstanding women executives, business owners, and the organizations they run.   The awards are produced by the creators of the prestigious American Business Awards. 

Winners of the 2007 Stevie Awards for Women included: Travelocity CEO Michelle Peluso (Best Executive), UPS (Women Helping Women Award), Constant Contact CEO Gail Goodman (Best Entrepreneur) and Domino Magazine (Community Involvement Program of the Year). A complete list of 2007 winners is available at:

The Stevie Awards for Women in Business are governed by a Board of Distinguished Judges & Advisors that features many leading women entrepreneurs and luminaries in business. 

About The Stevie Awards
Stevie Awards are conferred in four programs: The American Business Awards, The International Business Awards, The Stevie Awards for Women in Business, and the Stevie Awards for Sales & Customer Service.  Honoring companies of all types and sizes and the people behind them, the Stevies recognize outstanding performances in the workplace worldwide.  Learn more about The Stevie Awards at